Finalmente, Granada

I have fallen in love with this city. It’s simply magical.

Here are pictures from the famous Alhambra of Granada, a Moorish Fortress from the 14th century. It was the most detailed and beautiful place I have ever seen. There are also pictures from the Albacin, the oldest neighborhood of Granada. It is a neighborhood on a hill overlooking the Alhambra that is filled with white houses on windy coblestone roads that eventually lead you back down to Moroccan street markets.

I have been exploring, getting lost and trying all sorts of new food. All in spanish! This week has been filled with so many new adventures. I went to my first Moroccan tea house, which had the most beautiful atmosphere. I also went to my first Discoteca! It was an old theatre converted into a dance club. And today I went to the Arab Baths. It was amazing! It was a dimly lit spa that was filled with different temperature baths where you relaxed and drank mint tea before a massage. I’ve been living in a dream.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Finalmente, Granada

  1. WOW Morgan!! Mom sent me your blog link! I am so happy for you to be having this experience!!! This is one of the best things Brynn ever did! She went to Italy and it was truly amazing to see her blog, like yours and keep up with her! Your pictures are beautiful and I especially love the cat in the tree! You took me right back to when John and I got to travel to Spain and to the Alhambra! It was UNBELIEVABLE to us! I can’t imagine having the time to walk and explore and really get to know the people of Granada. You will come home and start cooking for everyone I bet!! ha!! I hope you can see the south beaches like the crazy rich Puerto Banus, Marbella area. Ronda is incredible too!!! Stay well and happy and be careful !!!!!! much love to you, oxoxoxoxox deb (mom’s friend) — p.s. my wordpress teaching site only wants to pop up when I fill out another wordpress comment form. ha!

  2. Hello!
    I just stumbled upon you blog while looking up pictures of Spain on Google. But it looks like you are having an amazing time! All the pictures are stunning. I am really hoping I can study in Spain this upcoming fall semester, so this is super inspiring! What program are you going through? Anyways, I’ll probably be following your blog so I can get inspired to hopefully go to Spain!

  3. Hi friend, I love almost all pictures you posted, especially Granada, Cordoba is my favorite haven to travel someday. Thank You for the pictures, all is beautiful.😀

Leave a Reply

